Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called Personal Photos. Make your own badge here.

10:53 p.m. - 2007-09-03
The photos, the excuses.
Happy September, Critter Lovers!

I hope you have all been rokkin the Labor Day weekend!

The usual excuses apply to my lapse in entries: out of town visitors, the start of the school year, my 30th birthday, weddings and traveling, goats, etc.

Quick critter news:

A Texas chupacabra?!

As my birthday was last week, and as my last Critter Entry was about crayfish, R was inspired to buy me the following as a surprise present:

DSCN2691.JPG

Perhaps I should have had the picture taken BEFORE I did the dishes....

Our apartment building is at the nexus of a squirrel battleground: an acorn-laden oak tree and the walnut tree across the street. What does the following squirrel offering imply?

DSCN2689.JPG
Is this the sign of a lazy squirrel or some kind of warning that our building is about to be attacked?!

Today I purchased new fishies and shrimp for our aquarium, including a lovely male guppy and three females to make up his "harem". The PetSmart guy said guppies breed best when there is one male and several ladies. I am trying to recreate the breeding tank my budster CS and I had our Junior year of college. We named our most beautiful baby boy guppy Dima, after the secret Russian crush of one of our friends. Obviously I should name my new stud Dima as well.

Here is a photo of R's new watch. It is in the aquarium because it's a DIVE watch:
DSCN2701.JPG

Finally, a goat picture, both to commemorate the State Fair and my friend SH, a fellow Caprinae fiend.

DSCN2713.JPG

Have a good week!

xoxoxo
Wendell!

|

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!