Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called Personal Photos. Make your own badge here.

9:59 p.m. - 2006-03-21
Spring!
Greetings, me pretties!

How are you? Things are okay here, it is SPRING after all! But in MN that means 35 degrees. Heck, after the 20 inches of snow we received last week I can handle sunny and 35.

But obviously it was not only humans who felt the pull of the spring equinox. For Sunday at 1 am, an ancient foe awaited me on my bedroom wall: The Centipede. Horrors! Thankfully it remained there while I fetched the death-spray, and succumbed quickly. But it's hard to sleep in a room that harbored such a beast. Here's a rude awakening of your own from www.whatsthatbug.com:

What has the centipede been doing all winter? Watching cable in my neighbor's apartments? Knitting with its 100 legs?

I even had a premonition about the insect; earlier that day I'd been blowdrying my hair in my bedroom, sitting on the floor. When I put down the blowdryer, I noticed it blowing under my desk, and worried that it might stir up a multi-legged creature. Obviously I am psychic.

A shout out to BCSM and R, who cooked my roomie D and I a delightful dinner on Sunday. Their neighbor's cat came up to visit, and showed off his very loud meow and strange hiss! What a cutie!

KB and "Chanel" spotted a brown, round furry creature holding court atop a bunch of sticks! Was it a muskrat? A beaver? More research to follow.

Last night my handsome fiance R brought to my attention this article about Minnesota's State Reptile, Blanding's Turtle. Check it out, plus a cute picture of a tiny turtle!

Ok, I look forward to hearing your recent critter stories! And to counteract the evil photo above, a fuzzly one from www.pbskids.org:

xo,
Wendell!

|

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!