Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called Personal Photos. Make your own badge here.

11:19 p.m. - 2005-02-04
the mystery of the skwerl.
Today the balmy weather and sunshine prompted me to run outside for the first time in months. Thank God. Northerners need days like this to survive the long winter.

Anyway, the squirrels were out in full effect. I was excited to see one squirrel in particular, the resident of a Catholic church property in my neighborhood.

I will name him Fatty Half-tail. He is fat, and does have half of a tail, AND, once while parked at the red light, I witnessed this squirrel pausing by the edge of the road, and then running underneath the stopped cars. Fatty made it safely across! Obviously he learned his lesson from whatever accident caused the loss of the end of his tail. Or maybe not.

This fall I witnessed a black squirrel on the east bank of the Mississsippi. I asked my boyfriend if he thought there was a white squirrel somewhere, longing for its counterpart. And then, shortly after that, I witnessed the white squirrel on the WEST side of the river! I felt it was very symbolic.

Check out www.scarysquirrel.org for more skwerl conspiracies!

love,
Wendell
(The squirrel is the most commonly seen North American mammal).

|

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!