Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called Personal Photos. Make your own badge here.

11:04 p.m. - 2007-07-19
What animals like to eat hot dogs?
Here is a critter entry from my recent trip to WI.

First, as I was sitting outside visiting with my Mom, my beautiful sis A spotted this caterpillar:
DSCN2184.JPG

My lovely sis L is budsters with a fellow critter lover, CC. He has a place in the country and they've been throwing out hot dogs to attract night time wildlife.

Apparently gray foxes and raccoons have been coming to dinner!

(Disclaimer: I lack nighttime camera skills.)

The gray fox:
DSCN2197.JPG

He was so cute; looking alertly at us, the pictures don't capture it. Not only did the fox run off with bites of hot dog, but also a whole graham cracker (from a s'more)!

DSCN2195.JPG

A mama raccoon and three babies descended from a tree, but they were too far away for a picture. The babies were were smaller than a football and frickin' ADORABLE. I died.

L shrewdly pointed out there was a tree frog residing on the side of CC's garage.

It was also super cute!
DSCN2191.JPG

At first, I didn't know what the frog was doing.
DSCN2186.JPG

Look closely; can you see the poop?!

I am so proud to present the following picture. The turd of a frog. How many people have witnessed this firsthand?!
DSCN2189.JPG

So, thanks to L and CC for letting me experience the rural WI backyard scene! I can't wait to come back and see the wildlife again! (And you guys too, I guess.)

S'mores and hot dogs,
Wendell!

|

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!