Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called Personal Photos. Make your own badge here.

10:17 p.m. - 2007-07-19
WI, critter sighting, etc.
Haloo Critterheads!

How are you?!

I have been very busy this week. First, I went to The Motherland (Central WI, duh!) for my lovely sister A's wedding shower and bachelorette party.

It was great to see my family. I had to visit my Dad's trapping shed to check his placement of the Jennifer Love Hewitt poster I got him for Father's Day. (He's a big fan of the Ghost Whisperer, a TV show which I prefer to call "Observe my magnificent rack.")

jennifer_love_hewitt_020

Also this weekend I was reunited with my budster GH, aka Domestic Nemesis! We hadn't seen each other since January!

DSCN4636.JPG

Here is a wedding shower pic of my other beautiful Grandma:

DSCN4602.JPG

She and her husband are world travelers. I will ask her to suggest a critter for me to research on the Critter Corner!

Onto the bachelorette:

The Ladies. The Bride-to-be A is in the center of the photo, wearing aqua.

DSCN4624.JPG

Wendell and the mysterious sister L:

DSCN4620.JPG

This one's for R: All Hail Brett Favre!

DSCN4623.JPG

Even a stalwart Vikings fan like R admits Brett is a great quarterback.

Naughty:
DSCN4653.JPG

GH returned to Minneapolis with me on Sunday. We had a wonderful ride, AND she likes the new Ryan Adams CD.

Oh, who just got a ticket to the September 27th Ryan Adams show at the State Theater in Minneapolis?

Ha ha, ME!

GH is not a critter fan, however. As we pulled off the highway, I pointed out the vole trails that I observe daily, vainly trying to spot one of the rodents. I've only seen one there once before. Sure enough, a lovely vole was enjoying some fresh grass, and GH and I observed it with great excitement! (Okay, I was really excited; GH might have rolled her eyes a little.)

The cuteness:

I'm sure I'll be writing another critter entry soon. Right now R is in the Boundary Waters, no doubt surrounded by wild beasts. He brought the camera.

Besides, everyone is going to be reading the new Harry Potter book anyway this weekend, right?

In Vole we Trust,
Wendell!


|

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!