Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called Personal Photos. Make your own badge here.

6:16 p.m. - 2007-02-13
Luv day, links.
Greetings, all!

I hope you're having a good day. Happy V-Day Eve! At the school where I teach, I can sense the love/lack of love drama swirling around!

Today I was walking around the campus at my animal temp job, and spotted the cutest squirrel ever. Here is a pic from www.alumni.psu.edu: (I took a squirrel pic on my camera phone, but this one is better!)
squirrel

Soon, soon, my peeps, the springtime will come to MN! Does every winter feel this long?

Animal newz:

*Ancient chimpanzees.

*Giant bunnies! As they say here, cute or sad? Do you all go to cuteoverload.com every day? I can't compete with the cuteness of that site; kittens and skunks? Check. Cows and kittens? Check. Frog and dog? Check.

*Animal sex at the zoo? Why the #$%^$% didn't I think of that?!

*Marine mammals going to war?!?

*The ancient, ancient remains of one of my own pets???!

Finally, which of you tenderly petted the velvety nose of one of these today?

foal (www.research.vt.edu)

Ha ha, I did, I did!

Huggy and Valentine Lovie,
Wendell!

|

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!