Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called Personal Photos. Make your own badge here.

5:53 p.m. - 2006-11-21
Random thoughts.
Hey Critter Superfans!

Ugh, I gotta case of the blahs. It's just one of those days where one gets sick of staring at a computer screen all day.

At least this is a short work week for me, and hopefully a lot of you!

A pic from www.fresnochaffeezoo.com:

Any creature reports from your respective vectors? I've seen some hawks and squirrels, unfortunately no marmots, voles or bunnies lately.

When animals are absent from their usual hiding-spots, I like to imagine where they are instead. For example, during State Fair time I bet there were a bunch of bunnies holed up on some hill overlooking the concert stage! Totally rockin' out! Don't you think so? Maybe the missing marmots over by Broadway Ave. met some other groundhogs online, and have dug a tunnel to go meet up with them in Chicago. There's no way to know for sure.

Congratulations to J and JS, who just moved into their new crib this weekend! Unfortunately something evil lurked in their basement:

Mrs. S took care of it. But I bet there are some cooler creatures in their yard. Can't wait to check it out!

In Wildlife news:

Good but sobering news from China.

Shoot, is that the only wildlife link? I know you need more internettery for your holiday weekend surfing pleasure.

I am obsessed with Ryan Adams. His website is awesome.

Have I linked to my genius cousin's blogs? The first is Mommylicious, the second Teacherlicious!

From classy to trashy: this and this!

I still don't know about getting a pet cat. :( Unfortunately I had an allergy attack after my four hour date at the B residence (A, M and KB, "Pepe" the offending cat, and "Chanel" the silly dogg live there!) Today I was thinking maybe I should expose myself to a cat after taking some allergy meds, then one of my co-workers said, "Would it be worth it?" Hmmm. It would be bad to be stuffed up and itchy-eyed all the time, especially if I have to sing.

We'll have to see. In the meantime, check out this website for HYPOALLERGENIC CATS.Holla back to me if one of these felines is worth more than your car!

This morning R and I had a conversation about pets, as follows.

Wendell: "We should get a pet squirrel!"

R: (from the bathroom) "Yeah, and it could live outside!"

Wendell: "Yes, and then sometimes you could jump into the trees and play with it!"

R: "It'd think a bear was on its trail...."

I'm thankful for my health, my hubby, my wonderful family and friends, and a wild world to explore. For what are y'all thankful?

Happy

Day!

Xoxoxoxoxox
Wendell


|

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!