Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called Personal Photos. Make your own badge here.

10:58 p.m. - 2006-04-08
Update, new picture links.
Dear Faithful Readers and First-Timers,

Greetings! I hope you are all well and seeing a lot of bunnies! Just a brief note to let you know that I've replaced all of the missing pictures throughout my diary, and also placed new ones:

Chipmunks

Skunks/Weasels

Pileated Woodpeckers

Vultures

Raccoons

and hummingbirds.

I hope you enjoy them!

Speaking of raccoons, I saw one this week! As I was turning around at the bottom of the hill, I saw a cute raccoon! He immediately ran into the storm sewer, and as I turned my MouseCar (tm) around, I saw his little masked face peeking out!

For the "Animals right under your nose" feature, I would like to state that there are vole trails right in my front yard. RIGHT UNDER THE LIVING ROOM WINDOW! How did I miss the classic signs?

To woo the voles, I threw down a baby carrot yesterday afternoon. It was still there today! Do the rodents hate me? Don't they know how much I love them?

Do I sound like the "Grizzly Man" right now?

So today I moved the carrot closer to the "vole hole". Hopefully they will fall in love with me soon.

Tomorrow R and I are going to venture south to the Minnesota River. I hope to give you some exciting Critter reports afterwards! Also my handsome cousin JS requested a write-up featuring a tall bird, once nearly excinct, with a special connection to Wisconsin.

Happy April,
Wendell!

Update! Check out this monster rabbit story!

|

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!