Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called Personal Photos. Make your own badge here.

11:45 p.m. - 2005-08-29
Creature Report
Greetings from Critterland!

I hope you're all doing well. Many of you are returning to skool, both as students and teachers.

The squirrels are feeling the pressure too; have you seen them running around all crazy?! There seems to be a food cache in a tree across the street from our apartment, so I've been watching the squirrels make deposits there.

Birds are starting to flock together as well, a sign of upcoming migrations.

Critter reports have been coming in, from our own state of Minnesota, to the South of France, and Alaska!

I've been very concerned about the voles near my workplace. Some students raked the yard near the volebush and now I haven't seen any for a week! I hope they haven't evacuated! Although living six feet from 7th Street might have been stressful for the fuzzy voles. R's roomie MM has sighted several voles during his runs, and even put a picture of one of the cute, fuzzy rodents as his computer wallpaper! But tonight R reported that MM PETTED A VOLE on his run tonight! If that is the case I will have to destroy him! See if I ever bake him cookies again!

SH reported she had a wonderful time in the castle in France. (Duh?!) Not only was the experience/food/companionshoip wonderful, but also there were little lizards running around the walls of the castle! I hope you're sitting down for this next part: There were also giant centipedes in France! But SH is brave and she killed them.

J and JS reported that they've seen moose and sea otters in Alaska! Also, that many of the plants there grow to enormous sizes. All of the pictures they brought back were exceptional.

Tonight at my job there was a dead bat outside. It was cute and fuzzy, and I'm sorry that it hit the window and died. Maybe I'll write about them in your next Creature Feature!

Happy Tuesday, hugs and bunnies to you all!

Wendell!

|

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!